Board of Trustees for the National Justice Museum

The National Justice Museum is a registered charity (1030554) and is governed by a board of trustees, who have selected from a range of backgrounds and expertise. Current trustees for the National Justice Museum are listed below:

Paul Bowden (Chair)

Paul became Chair of the Board in 2015. He is a partner at Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP and is a leading litigator / defence practitioner specialising in environmental, business and human rights cases.

Stuart Beswick

Stuart joined the board in 2015. Born in Nottingham, he is an experienced business manager, with more than 25 years experience in leadership positions.

Mike Blair

Mike joined the board in 2015 and is an award-winning Executive Producer in charge of consumer and current affairs at Shiver, which is part of the ITV Studios.

Karin Harrison

Karin joined the board in 2015. She is General Counsel of the African Dispute Board Centre and a Director at EEE Lex, an international legal consultancy where she specialises in financial crime, regulatory compliance and corporate governance.

Michael Matthews

Michael joined the board in 2009. He worked at Coward Chance / Clifford Chance from 1963 - 2000 where he was s partner from 1971 and Senior Partner of the banking and financial department from 1994 - 2000. He has sered on many boards including The Law Society, The City of London Solicitors' Company, the Inman Charity, the Carpenters' Company and the Building Crafts College.

Martin Mellor

Martin joined the board in 2016. He is a practicing chartered accountant and partner with Nottingham-based Page Kirk. He heads up the charity and not for profit department within the firm and specialises in the leisure industry and the licensed trade.

Jennifer Spencer

Jennifer joined the board in 2006. She is a management consultant with a particular interest in SME turnaround and has considerable experience in the tourism and education sectors. For eleven years she was Director of Corporate Affairs at Nottingham Trent University followed by six and a half years as Chief Executive of Experience Nottingham. Jennifer is also a Director of New Art Exchange and is also a member of the Maggies fundraising board for Nottingham.

His Honour Jonathan Teare

Jonathan joined the board in 2014. He is a retired Circuit Judge. He was called to the Bar in 1970. In 1990 he co-founded No 1 High Pavement Chambers and was appointed a Circuit Judge in 1998. He was the IT liaison judge for the East Midlands and Probation Liaison Judge for Nottinghamshire. He was appointed a Senior Judge in the Sovereign Base Areas, Cyprus, in 2001 and took over as the Presiding Judge in Cyprus in 2007, retiring in 2014. He has sat on the Restricted Patient Panel of the Mental Health Tribunal since 2001.

Cllr Cat Arnold (Observer to the board of trustees)

Nottingham City Council Observer